All women are invited to join United Methodist Women. You do not have to be a member of Manor Memorial UMC or any church to become involved in UMW. We do not have dues, but you can donate as God leads you to support the mission set forth for us by Jesus Christ. We try to meet quarterly, but COVID has not allowed us to meet in person the past two years. After I return from international travel the middle of April, the Executive Board will be meeting to set up meetings and activities for this year and I’ll send out announcements of our planned events to all the women I can…

A district event for UMW is our “Evening Together.” All are welcome and it will be held at Mountain Valley UMC, starting at 7pm, April 21st, 2022. The District Social Action Coordinator, Delores Reid, will share educational information about the local refugee and immigrant population and others new to our communities and their needs. Resources will be available on how we might become involved with their transitioning. If you would like to carpool to the district meeting call me at 740-2740 and leave a message or e-mail me at cdcfcs@shentel.net . (Remember I’ll be out of town until Monday of that week.)

We continue to move forward with hope. We desire to make a difference in our communities and the world. It is our hope that the events of this year will encourage, educate, and renew our commitment to God’s call. We are women, united! In a recent issue of “Response,” our UMW magazine, were the words for all of us to ponder: think, learn, live, give, listen, act, and pray. We represent the hands and feet of Christ, bringing comfort and meeting the needs of others making these words come alive!

Exciting news: United Methodist Women will be launching its new brand, including a new website:  https://uwfaith.org/, a new logo, and a new name to go with it: United Women in Faith. Stay tuned!

UMW President, Caroll Douglas

Manor Memorial UMW Unit Officers for 2022:

President-                                                        Caroll Douglas

Vice-President-                                               Mary Otey

Secretary-                                                       Lana Cox

Treasurer-                                                       Debbie Creech

Committee on Nominations Chair-                Anna Lamma

Secretary of Program Resources-                   Mary Otey

Education and Interpretation-                        Wanda Shoemaker

Communications Secretary-                           Helen Loman

Historian-                                                        Judy Bales